2011 James “Rhio” O’Connor Memorial Scholarship Winners

The Cancer Monthly Scholarship Committee would like to thank all of the applicants who participated in this extraordinary essay contest. Judging was difficult, but the winners were selected based on style, content, grammar and originality.

Below is the list of winners. Please note the following:

1) Winners will be contacted between June 1st and June 25th to verify status and mailing address to receive their scholarship.

2) This website only contains winners 1st through 5th place and a sampling of some of the other entries including the Honorable Mention awards. Some entries are posted on their respective websites. Embedded links may or may not be included.

First Prize – $5,000
Amanda Angelotti

Second Prize – $2,000
Jennifer Schmid

Third Prize $1,000
Andrea Brauer

Fourth Prize $500
Benjamin Hickox

Fifth Place $100
Galen Drace

Honorable Mention $75 each (40 Winners)
Amanda Liu
Andrew Mark

Get your free copy of
“Surviving Mesothelioma” Today!