2012 James “Rhio” O’Connor Memorial Scholarship Winners

The Cancer Monthly Scholarship Committee would like to thank all of the applicants who participated in this extraordinary essay contest. Judging was difficult, but the winners were selected based on style, content, grammar and originality.

Below is the list of winners. Please note the following:

1) Winners will be contacted between before August 30, 2012 to verify status and mailing address to receive their scholarship.

2) This list only contains winners 1st through 5th place.  There were also 30 Honorable Mentions who will be notified before August 30th.

First Prize – $5,000
Noam Zimet

Second Prize – $2,000
Alicia Nelson

Third Prize $1,000
Adrian Neal

Fourth Prize $500
Chamath Chandrasekera

Fifth Place $100
Lolita Sosa

Get your free copy of
“Surviving Mesothelioma” Today!